British Open Sporting & Sportrap (Day 4)


The final qualifying day of the CPSA British Open Sporting, before Sunday’s invitational Final, and the final day of the British Open Sportrap started with calm, clear conditions which continued throughout the day with just one rainy interlude but this didn't dampen spirits as shooters tackled the two courses for the final time.

The final day of the Teague Raffle saw the following winners: 1st Prize - a set of Teague Chokes to Jake Bowling , 2nd Prize - a Gamebore goody bag to Robert Butters and 3rd Prize to David Gooding.

On this final day of qualifying, we saw George Digweed MBE out on the Sporting course early on and despite missing the final target on stand one, only missed 3 more on the whole course to finish on an incredible 116ex120, one ahead of yesterday's huge scores of 115 by Richard Faulds and Graham Stirzaker.

On the Sportrap, we also saw Richard Faulds finish just one away on 99ex100 to secure the British Open Sportrap 2021 title and the possibility of a double with the ESP final still to come tomorrow.

To view the live scores during the competition and

For full results list of the British Open Sportrap please click here. Congratulations to all who have placed in the British Open Sportrap.

The event is made possible by the sponsors: Rizzini (distributed in the UK by ASI), GameboreMusto, SWATCOM, Fine Shooting Accessories, and Teague Precision Chokes, along with the support of Promatic

For the English Sporting, each day the top five shooters from each class (AAA, AA, A, B, and C) and the top three from each category (Ladies, Seniors, Veterans, Juniors, Colts, and Disabled Standing and Disabled Sitting) will be invited to shoot the 75-target Final on Sunday. The top six scores from the Final will be invited to the 25-target Super Final on Sunday afternoon.

BO ESP Scores

BO ESP Class & Category

The following table shows all who have qualified each day, and are therefore invited back to shoot on Sunday for the 75 Sporting Final. Each category will have 2 squads, and each class will make up roughly 3.5 squads.

If you are unable to attend the Finals on Sunday, please call 01483 485411 to let us know.

  1 2 3 4 5 6 Times
Squad 1 Joe Hollick Lily May Horn John Faragher Thaleia Jennings Cameron Cobb   09:00
Squad 2 Charlie Faulds Mathew Paley Barney Eastman Brae Taylor Lewis Sones Jasper Pearce 09:09
Squad 3 Thomas Boles Rhys Harrison Joel Ogden Kallum Burrell Anthony Clark Brody Woollard 09:18
Squad 4 William Page Jacob O'Loughlin Dan King Charles Monahan Joshua Bennion Will Fenner 09:27
Squad 5 Liz Salmon Rebecca Adlam Amy Easeman Tanya Faulds Jennie Cartwright Rebecca Brown 09:36
Squad 6 Nicola Elder Lauren Goodman Hannah Gibson Stephanie Meachen Emma Stacey Cheryl Hall 09:45
Squad 7 Anthony Dean Glenn Hunt Martin Doughty Nigel Hart Robert Palmer   09:54
Squad 8 Steven Whitwell Miles Machin Carl Bloxham Steve Brightwell Phil Rowbottom   10:03
Squad 9 Josh Bridges Billy Baughan Mark Stevenson Paul Foster Jason Allaway Graeme Rice 10:12
Squad 10 Chris Childerhouse Jake Moore Phil Gray Ben Hollamby Stewart Cummin Shaun Stacey 10:21
Squad 11 John Harrison Stuart Dawson Simon Bubb Tony Cox     10:30
Squad 12 Simon Tynan Sam Nunn Adrian Last       10:39
Squad 13 Ghost Ghost Ghost Ghost Ghost Ghost 10:48
Squad 14 Richard Noble Michael Rollason Neil Holloway AR Johnston Mark Byng Maximus Allen 10:57
Squad 15 Philip Harper Bradley Gowlett Becky King Colin Noble Philip Gerrans Tom Durance 11:06
Squad 16 Alisdair Turnbull Bradley Turner Charlie Vail David Johns Sam Betts Derek Matthews 11:15
Squad 17 John Watson Mark Varcoe Megan Gamble Tim Shayle Roger Ayton Stewart Chester 11:24
Squad 18 Tim Sayer Liam Clark Leslie Meynell Peter Armett Richard Kibble Joseph Lightowler 11:33
Squad 19 Nathan Tittensor Dominic Green Mark Noble Richard Pinch Peter Critchley Simon Pearse 11:42
Squad 20 John Roberts Greg Holmes Jack Satwick John Haygreen Stephen Amies Trevor Hawkins 11:51
Squad 21 Jordan Sayer Harry Dickens Murray Thompson Peter Brockley Janine White   12:00
Squad 22 James Johnston Richard Ramwell Keith Hodgkinson David Sutton Rebecca Clifton Sean Hopper 12:09
Squad 23 Danile Mawby Laurence Greenleaf Georgia Moule Trevor Bell Matthew Grimble Jack Tromans 12:18
Squad 24 John Newman Marc Watson Tom Young John Wells Jamie Brightman Kevin Jobling 12:27
Squad 25 Jack Whitehouse Simon Fenner Michael Booth Andrew White Jaymie Sole Sean Gamblen 12:36
Squad 26 Clive Scase David Marshall David Kempley Geoffrey Burton Scott Greenwood Harry Seal 12:45
Squad 27 Kelvin Walsh Luke Elliott Gary Meikle Rob Claybrook Chris Biddlecombe Timothy Simmons 12:54
Squad 28 Mark Winser Paul Poulter Jack Lovick Richard Bunning Samuel Usher Lee Jackson 13:03
Squad 29 David Ferriman Sam Green Chris Broomfield Graham Stirzaker Richard Faulds   13:12
Squad 30 Richard King James Attwood Timothy Webster Nathan Skinner George Digweed   13:21