CPSA Awards 2022


The CPSA Annual Awards will take place on Saturday 12th March 2022 at The Hilton St Georges Park in Burton on Trent

The Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding achievements of individuals, clubs, and other organisations that help to promote and develop clay shooting in England.

As a valued member of the CPSA, we are asking you to nominate an individual, club, or organisation that you feel should be awarded with the recognition that they deserve. Nominations will not be decided on numbers alone, but by the strength of statements and acknowledgements made by you.

Click Here to Nominate

There are nine different awards which will be presented on the night, each focusing on a different aspect of the sport to acknowledge outstanding achievement in that field

Disabled Shooter of the Year

This award recognises the success of a disabled shooter over the course of the last year.

Club/Ground of the Year

This category rewards a club or ground that has made a significant contribution to the shooting experience of CPSA members. 
Coach of the Year
This award recognises the contribution of a CPSA-qualified coach in developing their shooters to make excellent progress and/or achieve great success. . If there is a coach who has contributed to your success after you felt the need to gain further experience or qualifications, then this is the category to nominate them in.
Young Shot of the Year
This category rewards the success and progress made by an outstanding young shooter over the year. The nominee must be 16 or under on 31st December 2021. Young Shots are the future of our sport, if you feel there is a budding Olympian waiting to shine, then let us know by making a nomination. 
Clay Shooter of the Year
This award recognises the Clay Shooter of the Year for their achievement at the highest level, or consistent high performance throughout the season. Regardless of age or discipline, we are looking for someone who has excelled within their chosen discipline and who has shown all round sportsmanship. 
The Emerging Shooter of the Year
This category recognises a shooter of any age or discipline, who is really starting to show brilliant talent, but may not have been recognised yet for their shooting ability.
Recognition Award: Course Setter of the Year
This category recognises the success of a course setter over the last year.

Sports Personality of the Year

This award goes to a person or group who has made exceptional contributions and been an inspirational figure within clay shooting over the past year. This could be in any facet of the sport, for example: promoting the sport inside and out of the shooting world, club or ground management, coaching or instructing, volunteering on a committee, setting innovative courses, developing a new product, etc

Volunteer of the Year

This category recognises the contribution of an outstanding volunteer who has tirelessly worked to support the sport or their club, county or region, in order to ensure the enjoyment of others. Previous winners of this award include Richard Hunter, Kevin White, Julie Sperling and Phil Weston.

You have until Friday 26th November 2021 to submit a nomination for any of the categories. 

As soon as nominations have been reviewed we will invite you and all CPSA members to vote on the winner within each category.