Annual Awards Nominees Announced


We are delighted to announce the nominees for our Annual Awards, to be held at Chesford Grange Hotel, Kenilworth on March 19.

There will be 9 awards handed out, recognising the work that individuals, clubs and organisations have put in to promoting and developing the sport of clay shooting over the past year.

The awards, running for their fifth year, are kindly sponsored by Archant Dialogue.

Clay Shooter of the Year (sponsored by Clay Shooter)

Amber Hill, Cheryl Hall and Mark Winser

Young Shot of the Year (sponsored by Beretta)

Brody Woollard, Oliver Zaitschenko and Jack Ruane

Disabled Shooter of the Year (sponsored by EasyHit)

Paul Bailey, Sam Nunn and Jamie Gutteridge

Coach of the Year (sponsored by Browning)

Mhairi-Ann Troup, John Martin and Allen Warren

Volunteer of the Year (sponsored by Sport England)

Lydia Abdelaoui, Mark Coburn and Alec Sperling

Development Initiative Award (sponsored by Romero Sport and Leisure)

Shotgun & Chelsea Bun Club, Femme Fatales and Disabled Shooting Group

Special Contribution Award (sponsored by Blaser)

John Bidwell, John Nightingale and Bob Kibblewhite

Club/Ground of the Year (sponsored by Promatic)

Eriswell Lodge, Park Farm and Nottingham & District

County Committee of the Year

Sussex, Nottingham and Lincolnshire

To book your space at the Annual Awards, please click here.

Stay up to date with all the latest news from the Awards by liking us on Facebook and following us on Twitter.

Have your say using #CPSAawards