Winser Wins Clay Shooter of the Year


The 5th CPSA Annual Awards took place on Saturday, March 19, at Chesford Grange Hotel in Kenilworth.

Names from all corners of the clay shooting spectrum were present to see the nine awards were handed out on the night, with Mark Winser being crowned Clay Shooter of the Year.

John Bidwell picked up the Special Contribution Award with Brody Woollard being awarded Young Shot of the Year.

A Blind Prize Draw was also held, raising £913.30 for Macmillan Cancer Support. Thanks to all the sponsors who donated prizes and to everyone who donated money towards this.

Thanks go to our Master of Ceremony John Perry, all those who nominated and to all our sponsors for their kind support.

Click here to view photos from the event (via Facebook).

You can watch interviews with some of the winners here, official video coverage to follow.

The full list of winners can be found below.

Clay Shooter of the Year: Mark Winser

Special Contribution Award: John Bidwell

County Committee of the Year: Sussex

Disabled Shooter of the Year: Jamie Gutteridge

Club of the Year: Park Farm

Young Shot of the Year: Brody Woollard

Volunteer of the Year: Lydia Abdelaoui

Development Initiative of the Year: Shotgun & Chelsea Bun Club

Coach of the Year: Mhairi-Ann Troup