CPSA Annual Awards


The 5th CPSA Annual Awards takes place this Saturday, March 19.

The awards ceremony will take place at The Grange Hotel in Kenilworth and will see nine awards handed out.

The event will be attended by a range of individuals and organisations across the shooting world, recognising their efforts in promoting and developing the sport. The awards being handed out include Clay Shooter of the Year, Special Contribution Award and Young Shot of the Year.

The other awards include Disabled Shooter of the Year, County Committee of the Year, Club of the Year and Development Initiative, as well as Volunteer of the Year and Coach of the Year.

You can follow everything that happens on the night via our Twitter, Facebook and Instagram pages. Join the conversation and have your say using #CPSAawards.

There will also be official video coverage of the event, look out for that in the days following the awards.

Below is a reminder of all the nominees.

Clay Shooter of the Year (sponsored by Clay Shooter)

Amber Hill, Cheryl Hall and Mark Winser

Young Shot of the Year (sponsored by Beretta)

Brody Woollard, Oliver Zaitschenko and Jack Ruane

Disabled Shooter of the Year (sponsored by EasyHit)

Paul Bailey, Sam Nunn and Jamie Gutteridge

Coach of the Year (sponsored by Browning)

Mhairi-Ann Troup, John Martin and Allen Warren

Volunteer of the Year (sponsored by Sport England)

Lydia Abdelaoui, Mark Coburn and Alec Sperling

Development Initiative Award (sponsored by Romero Sport and Leisure)

Shotgun & Chelsea Bun Club, Femme Fatales and Disabled Shooting Group

Special Contribution Award (sponsored by Blaser)

John Bidwell, John Nightingale and Bob Kibblewhite

Club/Ground of the Year (sponsored by Promatic)

Eriswell Lodge, Park Farm and Nottingham & District

County Committee of the Year

Sussex, Nottingham and Lincolnshire