CSF Championship


European Commonwealth Olympic Skeet Report

Griffin-Lloyd Shooting Ground in the stunning Welsh countryside hosted the CSF-ED for the shotgun disciplines of Olympic Skeet and Olympic Trap from Thursday 8th – Saturday 10th September 2022. The Championship welcomed teams from England, Gibraltar, Jersey, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The event was shot over three days, Wednesday being pre-event training, 50 targets Thursday, 50 Friday, 25 Saturday, followed by finals.

The event was unsettled somewhat by the sad news of Her Majesty the Queen's death, and there was uncertainty as to whether the competition would continue. Thankfully news came late Thursday evening from the Lord Lieutenant’s Office with guidance for the competition to go ahead, and after a respectful gathering in front of the clubhouse for a minute’s silence and the lowering of the flags on Friday morning, the shooting commenced back in full swing.

Congratulations to:


Ladies Trap - Melissa Callum / Amanda Gallagher - BRONZE

Mens Trap - Andrew Greenwood / Mark Robinson - GOLD

Ladies Skeet - Madeline Boyd / Phoebe Bodley-Scott - GOLD

Mens Skeet - Andrew Lea / Paul Tudge - GOLD & Luke Young / Owen Lewis - BRONZE


Ladies Trap - Amanda Gallagher - BRONZE

Ladies Skeet - Madeline Boyd - GOLD

Mens Skeet - Owen Lewis - SILVER

Congratulations to all the medal winners and well done to everyone.

The event concluded with an enjoyable Banquet and Medal presentation at Sport Wales, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, a wonderful gathering of all target and shooting disciplines. It's not often in the calendar that OT and OSK are at the same competition so it was a great opportunity for shooters from the two discplines to mix and get to know one another. Thank you to the Welsh Target Shooting Federation (WTSF); Martin Watkins, John Dalimore and Richard Stepney for the arrangement of this event with Wales being the host Country. Huge thank you to Griffin-Lloyd for hosting.

Full results from this Championship can be found HERE.

(Media kindly provided by Chairman John Martin)