Premier League

The CPSA Premier League was established in 2015 and has since nearly doubled in size. Entering it's fifth year in 2019, the competition now features ten Premier & Premier Plus grounds competing across a series of shoots to be crowned the Premier League champions. 

Each team hosts a 100 Target Registered Sporting fixture. Teams enter with a handicap system applied to the shooters scores to level the playing field over the series - so come along and have a crack at the big guns! 

The shoots are registered and open to any CPSA Competition Member to enjoy but if you are not part of a team then you will only be eligible for the prize fund available at each individual event. To be eligible for the overall prize, you must shoot in a minimum of five of the ten fixtures throughout the series. 

In 2018, Team Cambridge won the overall competition, whilst E J Churchill shooter Luke Taylor took the Overall High Gun honours. 

The 2019 series started on Saturday 23rd February at EJ Churchill Shooting Ground and you can click on the link below for scores from the second fixture. It's not to late to book onto a team just click here.

2019 Fixtures

Date Venue Scores
February 23rd EJ Churchill Shooting Ground         
March 9th Owls Lodge Shooting Ground         
April 13th  Atkin Grant & Lang   
April 28th Westfield Shooting Ground  
May 19th Orston Shooting Ground            Click Here for Scores       
June 9th Honesberie Shooting Ground          
June 30th  Southdown Gun Club  
July 14th  Highwaymans Shooting Ground                
July 27th  Cambridge Gun Club        
September 7th Sporting Targets - bonus point fixture!  

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact Richard at CPSA HQ on 01483 485406 or via email